Shake 569: Happy Diwali

October 26, 2011

Me! Sydney (Australia), August 2011

What does 'ashirwad' mean? Anyone?

When my girlfriend Shiney texted me this morning wishing me a happy Diwali and other positive eastern philosophical wishes, I felt like I was receiving one of those ‘send to ten friends for you wish to come true’ spam emails. Little did I know that Diwali, also known as the festival of lights, is a major event and celebrated by Hindus and Jains in heaps of countries around the world.

So what’s with this dome huh? I hate being dragged around here and there when the Hubs goes hunting and gathering, but the last time I reluctantly tagged along to his local Indian grocer, there happened to be a SINGLE dome on the shelf! Suddenly I couldn’t complain.

Happiness, peace and prosperity to you all. Happy Diwali!

Walter also tells me it’s Austrian National Day. It’s celebrate everything day!

Leave a Reply

