Shake 531: Some wishes come true

September 18, 2011

The Drinking Buddy, Beijing (China), July 2011

Up against the wall?

I know you’ve heard me harp on about how difficult it is to get a hold of domes celebrating China even though almost all of the world’s domes are manufactured there (oh the irony!). My frustration was doubled when my mate’s Great Wall of China dome was confiscated by airport security. So you’ll understand why I nearly cried when my Drinking Buddy presented me with this one. My first Great Wall dome at last.

My Drinking Buddy just loves to embarrass me in every social situation, but I have to say, this dome might just make up for all her past sins!

One Response to “Shake 531: Some wishes come true”

  1. prettyprettyyumyum Says:

    Who knew it would be so complicated, glad to hear you finally got one!


Leave a Reply

