Shake 513: Night and day

August 31, 2011

Andy Zito, Cologne (Germany), April 2011

Sydney’s red light district is a short strip wedged in between some of the town’s most expensive real estate and the uber-cool suburb of Darlinghurst. My workplace is also on the edge of this seediness, so we always see this strip infamous for its crazy nightlife in broad daylight. I love how many tourist knick-knack shops there are in such a short stretch. Today, as I strolled by, I realised that I’d never been in any of these treasure troves and from the street, I spotted a shelf of domes in one of them. Now, my question is: am I allowed to buy one of these domes if it says ‘Kings Cross’ in it?

Leave a Reply

