Shake 504: Lady Liberty

August 22, 2011

Andy Zito, New York (US), 2011

The dome base

How fun is this dome? Unfortunately Lady Liberty is flame-less, but its imperfections make it a little more special. It reminds me of the day my sister dragged me to see this famous landmark, but instead of viewing it from the ferry which would have been my preference, she was determined to get on the island and climb her. Was the 2 hour wait in the hot sun worth it? A big no. Strangely, I think it was one of my sister’s highlights!

Leave a Reply

