Shake 441: Discovery of the week

June 20, 2011

Claim your San Francisco towers!

I love the details on the buildings

My parents returned from their trip away with old photos of themselves from their 20s that my aunt and grandmother must have kept. They surfaced during my father’s holiday slideshow and we were all totally taken aback when we discovered that I am an exact replica of my mum in her 20s. I felt like I was looking at a black and white photo of myself! How is one supposed to feel about that? I can tell you, it was a little strange. At least we know what I’ll look like when I’m 60!

My other discovery: did you know that Rhode Island’s School of Design once gave out a dome as a diploma? Wonder how many of those were tossed in the air with their mortar boards?

One Response to “Shake 441: Discovery of the week”

  1. prettyprettyyumyum Says:

    What a nice discovery. I remember when I started noticing my best friend looking like her mum, it was when she was in her 20s and I had never seen the resemblance before.


Leave a Reply

