Shake 420: Bid the bug au revoir!

May 30, 2011

Andy, Paris (France), Apr 2011

The square date base

and a little bit of detail.

I can’t tell you how excited I was when I opened up the box of vintage domes Andy Zito donated last month. Lifting out each one from the box was like a fun lucky dip, but I have to say, I was totally enamoured with this French blue beauty. The Eiffel Tower is so very intricate it reminds me of a Fabergé egg.

Just as I was getting over the first bug, the Doc reckons I’ve caught another one! Don’t forget to wash those hands, keep the fluids up (Em’s remedy is freshly squeezed orange and ginger juice – ask for lots of ginger) and pop those vitamin pills. Unfortunately a dome a day doesn’t keep the doctor away!

One Response to “Shake 420: Bid the bug au revoir!”


  1. This one really is a beauty! Lucky you 🙂


Leave a Reply

