Shake 416: Let’s go for a ride

May 26, 2011

Kent & Phoebe, Shanghai (China), Apr 2011

My one special Chinese temple!

I’m going to take you on a rollercoaster ride of emotions with this post today – disappointment, excitement and finally, anticipation! Ready?

A couple of months back, my mate Kent returned from one of his frequent trips to China empty handed. He’d managed to find a Great Wall of China dome, only to have it snatched away by airport security! I can’t tell you how heartbroken I was. Anyone who knows anything knows that almost every single dome is made in China, but the reality is that domes celebrating Chinese locations are super hard to come by. So when Kent and Phoebe handed over this Shanghai dome last month at the pub, I was so thrilled, it was hard to stay in my seat! Check it out, my one and ONLY Chinese dome. Come on, I know you’re as excited as I am.

Where is the anticipation you ask? I hear you. I managed to sneak in one quick drink with the boys down the corridor tonight and found out that Martin is planning a Chinese trip. How many times do you think I need to remind him about a Great Wall dome before he gets it?!

Leave a Reply

