Shake 373: Time to prune some friendships

April 13, 2011

Dr Love, Fiji, year?

A windsurfer enjoying no wind

Even though I’m not Japanese, Dr Love loves to call me ‘Bonsai’. So in retaliation, I love to refer to him as my elderly friend; actually he is quite old. Whenever I look at this dome, it’s not a memory that surfaces, but a voice instead. I hear his voice over the phone yelling, ‘Bonsai! Hey Bonsai! Come down and buy me a coffee!’ He has a special knack for squeezing out freebies from me but he says he’ll leave me some piece of useless trash in his will to make up for it. Why am I friends with him you ask?

Leave a Reply

