Shake 327: Colour-me-dome

February 26, 2011

Anna-Banana, Jade & Sitchie, Hawaii (US), Dec 2010

The turtle stowaway

I didn’t know what to expect at Phase 1 of Anna-Banana’s hens do at Colour Me Mine. You choose your ceramic piece, paint it with your desired design and then they glaze and fire it for you. I chose a dinner plate (which I’ve decided I’ll reserve for toast) and of course the design was dome-related. Unfortunately my grand design was a little bit more labour intensive than I thought, so with the help of all the girls who decorated a dome each, we got there. I call it a work of collaboration and I can’t wait to see how it turns out! Some creativity, craft and champagne – what a great way to spend an arvo ladies!

Leave a Reply

