Shake 317: Pink and things

February 16, 2011

Jem, Cleveland (US), 2009

...because I love a bit of typography

Check out this ode to pink. For someone who hasn’t seen much of the US, my first question was where the hell is Cleveland and what’s there to see there? With a little bit of research, we find that it sits on a beautiful river and has… wait for it… a Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. Enticed? Maybe Jem can shed some pink light on the other wonders of Cleveland.

On another note, since it’s likely the entire collection will be blogged before Santa returns and festive giddiness affected my memory, I am showing off my special Christmas cards now. With a little bit of swivelling, this flat-packed card transforms into a clever 3d snowdome! My sister and sister-in-law were on the same wavelength – Andie proudly sent hers from Europe while Weets somehow discovered hers under our noses in Sydney the same year. We love sisters!

Andie's penguins and Weets' Bridge

Its 2D form

And some 3D magic

One Response to “Shake 317: Pink and things”

  1. Maya Says:

    Those cards are awesome!
    I am sorry to inform you that I didn’t even leave the airport at Cleveland. The only thing I know about it is that is where the Drew Carey show was set.Cleveland, Ohio!


Leave a Reply

