Shake 173: Change

September 25, 2010

D&EJ, Sydney (Australia), 2006

It’s nice when you take a moment to see the world change around you – people leaping or hesitantly stepping into their next phase. Last night I celebrated the end of an era with a friend who closed one door and was excitedly flinging open another. So excited, you couldn’t wipe the grin from her face and she felt it was important that we all savour the moment with as many drinks as possible! And as I watched her revel into the night, I couldn’t help but think about change and whether I had enough or too little in my own life. Mmm. A little too philosophical for a hazy Saturday arvo.

Change came in a cute little bundle called Emma for D&EJ this week. They’ve certainly embarked on probably the biggest change around you can find! D&EJ gave me this dome for my birthday a couple of years back and I’m posting it today to say my first happy birthday to lil’ Emma.

Leave a Reply

