Shake 168: Taxonomy

September 20, 2010

Claim your dome!

I don’t know who first thought of these, but within the last couple of years, the cork stop dome has become huge. One Christmas, I had five different people give me the same Christmas cork dome. They look so awesome all lined up in my display – you’ll have to wait til Christmas to get a glimpse of these.

What do we think of these domes that have a purpose other than to watch the snow swirl? I have to admit, I was definitely a staunch fundamentalist in my early years, but I must be softening with age. These days, I open the display doors for almost anything!

So, tell me. Do we consider those things that are filled with half water and half oil with a floater on top of the oil, a snow dome? Help me out here. The Hubs is for inclusion – according to him, it’s the age of ‘macro flitter’. The indecision is eating away at me, particularly because I only have one dome from India and it falls into this category.

3 Responses to “Shake 168: Taxonomy”

  1. Maya Says:

    Glitter is the key. Has to have ‘snow’.

  2. snowdomes Says:

    How about ONE bit of ‘snow’?

  3. Maya Says:

    Is it really snow or did a bit fall off?

    http://www.appcraver.com/snowdome-iphone-app/


Leave a Reply

