Shake 149: …and hello Spring!

September 1, 2010

Jem's other half, Japan, year?

A couple of posts back, Jem was pretty surprised that she’d contributed a cute little dome featuring some bright yellow flowers. I just love ANY snowdome, but Jem has set herself a very high standard and I think she thought the contribution was beneath her.

I was really pleasantly surprised when I looked at today’s dome, I couldn’t believe I remembered actually unwrapping it all those years ago! This dome was part of a twin pack – now it’s sounding a little more Jem-like isn’t it?

3 Responses to “Shake 149: …and hello Spring!”

  1. Maya Says:

    This does sound more like something I would have picked up – it sounds like a 100 yen store purchase. I miss 100 yen stores.

  2. snowdomes Says:

    Ha! $1.30 stores. That’s pretty cool. But are they like the Aussie $2 shops that hardly ever have anything that’s $2?


  3. […] there were the yellow blooms, then the fluttering butterflies, and today, I found these sweet, rustic houses. It seems I totally underestimated Jem and her […]


Leave a Reply

