Shake 87: Skiing vs snowboarding

June 30, 2010

Claim your dome!

I love how your partner opens up new worlds for you – for example, the ridiculously large range of Hello Kitty branded products out there or the idea of a LAN party consisting of geeks, computers and beer. For these, I’ve obviously been hesitant to open my doors, but one thing the Hubs taught me was how to snowboard. I would definitely still call myself a novice, but the feeling when you can finally balance, turn and come down a run is unbelievable, especially when it’s just you and the swooshing noise your board is making on the snow.

I’ve never tried skiing, but opinion seems to be divided about which one is better/easier. Care to shed some light?

Happy end of financial year!

2 Responses to “Shake 87: Skiing vs snowboarding”

  1. Lea Says:

    Snowboarding beats skiing any day for an un-co like me… and you! The whole separate skis thing is just too much for me, and when you fall (which is bound to happen), those sharp sticks are an accident waiting to happen.

  2. snowdomes Says:

    But most people seem to say that skiing is easier!


Leave a Reply

