Shake 73: The winner takes it all

June 16, 2010

Leo, Salt Lake (US), 2002

Can you tell I’ve been to an ABBA event lately?

Competition is an interesting thing. It can bring out the best and certainly the worst in us. And while I don’t have any experience of this in the sporting arena, I definitely know what it feels like in collection circles. I used to have a dome-collecting nemesis at my last workplace – he used to collect just to spite me. So Leo brought two of these domes back to appease us both. Would you believe that my nemesis eventually donated his collection to me? Mwah haha ha!!! I now have two of these domes.

2 Responses to “Shake 73: The winner takes it all”

  1. Emski Says:

    Madeleine says she wants to buy LOTS of snowdomes – like Mia… ha lets the games begin!!!!


Leave a Reply

