Shake 53: One tuckshop-line away from Josh Pyke

May 27, 2010

The James-Browns, Sydney (Australia), 2008

I’d heard of Aria-winning, Triple-J favourite Josh Pyke, but wasn’t familiar with his music before the James-Browns gave me this dome. I instantly fell in love though – anyone that was selling a branded snowdome at their concert had to be pretty cool. What was even more surprising was that I discovered he was but a couple of years behind me in high school. Can I deduce that anyone who attended my high school must have been pretty cool from a sample population of two? But would you call Neville Wran cool?

Leave a Reply

