Shake 52: Croco-gators

May 26, 2010

Pocket Steve, Northern Territory (Australia), 2002..?

Pocket Steve landed on our shores from London to enjoy one year of Aussie bliss – to bask in our sun, to feel the warm sand under his feet and to woo our women. After a short Sydney stint, he embarked on a trip around our perimeter, stopping in the Northern Territory for a while. He proudly returned with this gobsmackingly fun dome.

About the same time on the other side of the world, Jade was enjoying the sights and sounds of New Orleans. He walked into an unassuming store and there stood a single alluring alligator snowdome which was sold to him with persuasive language including words like ‘rarity’ and ‘one in a million’. He left the store feeling like he’d gone above and beyond his duty – little did he know he’d been pipped to the post only weeks before!

Jade, New Orleans (US), 2002?

I will never forget the look on Jade’s face when I opened the gift and was unable to hide my shock! Was it wrong of me to tell the truth?

Nevertheless, I loooooove these domes and this story makes them even more endearing. Thanks guys.

One day I have to find this Chinese factory that makes them all!

7 Responses to “Shake 52: Croco-gators”

  1. Jade Says:

    I can live with ‘two’ in a million 🙂

  2. Gr'maMz Says:

    cute little croc snowdomeos ( they fed us Croc’ and ‘Roo in Uluru,tasted good too! )


  3. […] What if I give you the same dome as one you already have? I’m glad with whatever I can get! Even though it might be same, your experience was most definitely totally different. Check out my Aligator/Crocodome. […]

  4. joy Says:

    That’s a funny story. 😛 Thanks to you friends, the two crocs have been reunited since they got separated in that chinese factory. 🙂


  5. […] I have to give Jade and his dome his own separate shake! Like this:LikeBe the first to like this […]


Leave a Reply

