Shake 24: Make your own dome

April 28, 2010

Anna Banana, Tokyo (Japan), Year?

The pack of snow taped to the side

Shock and delight. That’s what I felt when my favourite Anna-Banana gave me this dome quite a few years ago. I had no idea such a thing existed and the possibilities were enormous! But that was exactly the problem. When you’ve got too much choice, the choice becomes too much. So my plans for this dome went from Dr Seuss to a dome-within-a-dome to a celebration of snow and only snow.

Then, something unexpected happened. They discovered that I had to have my gallbladder removed. After waiting through a couple of months of pain and serious weight loss pre-surgery, there was an unexpected upside. What could be more personal and unique than a dome filled with my own gallstones?! I can see you gagging. Why does everyone have the same reaction? Well, you’ll be glad to know that contrary to what they all say, the doctors didn’t give me my stones at the end of it all. Back to square one… or so I thought…

Guess who is going to have her 4 wisdom teeth removed soon?!

3 Responses to “Shake 24: Make your own dome”

  1. Bean Says:

    Really though,there r so many snowdomes put there that r exactly the same as yours right?we all get them from the same shop when u travel to that place…but a super personal,one of a kind??I love it!!

  2. Anna Banana Says:

    ha! I can’t believe how many years later and there’s still no gall bladder in there!!!! c’mon cough up some body part snowdome!! 🙂

  3. Doyle Air Says:

    WOhoooooooo!!!! I love it!!!! Even Lady Gaga wouldn’t have thought up of that one!!!! waiting in anticipation!!!


Leave a Reply

