Shake 16: Randome

April 20, 2010

Jeffro, Switzerland, 2006..

Quite often the Postie will leave a little calling card in my mailbox urging me to come down for a visit and ninety percent of the time, it’s addressed to a “Marvellous M” so there’s no doubt in my mind who it’s from. Jeffro is the King of Gifts For No Reason – how cool would it be to be bestowed this title?! When the package doesn’t contain a snowdome or gorgeous things made from felt (another one of my loves), it’s always something weird and random. One example: something that looked very much like a credit card that minced garlic…

This dome always reminds me of my years in front of the wood lathe. It’s almost orgasmic when you start polishing up and going through the grades of sandpaper til your lil’ wooden baby is silky smooth. You ID folk out there, I can see your eyes glazing over.

Jeffro, I just love your randomness!!

2 Responses to “Shake 16: Randome”

  1. Lea Says:

    Sounds like I’m gonna have to get myself a wood lathe…

  2. The King of Gifts For No Reason Says:

    That wood lathe paragraph was a bit too image-laden for comfort.

    And that credit card *was* designed to mince garlic.


Leave a Reply

